UA-135470677-1

FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?

What Our Clients Say About Lakeway Elite Fitness

  • 5 star review  LEF is life-changing! I started in 2007 after I met Harry Shaw at my work. What I thought would be just joining another gym became so much more... We've been friends now for over 12 years. Waiting for him to open a spot in Austin!

    thumb Jeff Cohen
    3/09/2020

    5 star review  Lakeway Elite Fitness Krav Maga is first class! The instructors are black belts and are incredibly knowledgeable and skilled practitioners. Instructors and members are supportive and friendly. I could not ask for a more positive and encouraging environment!

    thumb Debi Cohen
    3/06/2020

    5 star review  Train with the best at Lakeway Elite Fitness. Fitness or self defense, Harry has it covered. I started with the FREE Saturday morning workout, and leveled up to Krav. You have to earn the BOOM! But once you've got it, you'll stand tall!

    thumb Chip Freitag
    3/04/2020

    5 star review  Great place to workout for any age group! Love that fact that we focus on different muscles for a full body workout.

    thumb Tracy Wesch
    3/02/2020

    5 star review  I LOVE Lakeway Elite. Their coaches are so friendly and personable, and the groups are so welcoming. It feels like family and I strongly encourage anyone thinking about joining to do so.

    thumb Patrice Tuttle
    3/02/2020

    5 star review  Harry and his ragtag team of coaches are the best of the best. Sure, the word "Elite" is in the name and the word "BOOM" is plastered everywhere. But don't be deceived...neither are required for you to show up. The coaches and community will incrementally turn you into an elite athlete. It's awesome to see people of all ages, all shapes, all sizes shuffle into class and then leave with their head held high. Outside of sports I have never found a gym or workout routine that I could consistently stick with. I have been at Lakeway Elite Fitness for over 5 years, 4-5 times a week. I have seen tremendous physical gains...but it's the community and coaches that galvanize the culture...and keep me coming back.

    thumb Wade Lombard
    3/02/2020

    5 star review  I have been a member of CrossFit Lakeway for almost 3 years now. As a former regional and Games competitor, Figure competitor and Certified CrossFit Football coach, I can attest to the high quality programming that CF Lakeway provides. I keep coming back because the coaches are great people and I love that there are people at every level of fitness who are brought together by similar goals: challenging yourself to reach your goals, staying healthy, feeling great and being part of a community.

    thumb Kate Welbourn
    3/02/2020

    5 star review  Great community! Great Workout. A place to challenge yourself and amazing community and coaches to support you.

    thumb Brian Kenney
    2/27/2020

    5 star review  Great community! Great Workout

    thumb Brian Kenney
    1/29/2020

    5 star review  Very cool little gym, has everything you’d need and Harry is great. Programming is challenging and the members want to compete and that makes it fun. Will definitely be back when I’m in town.

    thumb Ryan Van Biene
    6/19/2018

    5 star review  This place is awesome. Nothing fancy, but top notch coaching and support to help you achieve your fitness goals. Highly recommend.

    thumb Andrew Rincon
    5/14/2018

    5 star review  Amazing workout every time! Great fun with other members working toward better fitness! Helping with form, support and nutrition. Many times available throughout the day so convenient for work or school. ????

    thumb ALEXIS WHITMAN
    3/09/2018
  • 5 star review  Workouts are always good abs challenging. Coaches are always willing to help and answer any questions you have. They are attentive in making sure your form is correct to help prevent injuries.

    thumb Matt Arevalo
    3/08/2018

    5 star review  Amazing coaches amazing workouts. Any age, any ability, everyone is welcome and treated like family. You never do the same work out twice (other than hero workouts). They are great at scaling up or scaling down.

    thumb Lug Calendar
    9/05/2017

    5 star review  My GF and I were traveling from San Jose, CA to visit family and explore, and we also like to hit up different gyms while on our travels. This gym in particular was recommended to us by my father, so we came into an evening class with Liz. The gym is very well kept, nice equipment and spacious. What really stood out for us, is Liz's teaching methodology and attention to detail. She absolutely 100% wants your form to be impeccable! She by no means puts the cart before the horse in anyway, breaks down every movement and mechanical piece of the workout (if needed). Mind you, we're still beginners for the most part, but Liz is a solid teacher and anyone taking this class long term will develop really outstanding technique and gains in every facet of fitness... trust me, we've been making our way around the country and there is a BIG difference as far as teachers go, and Liz stands way out from the pack. Thank you so much Liz!

    thumb Casey Colopy
    12/29/2016

    5 star review  Great place to workout for any age group! Love that fact that we focus on different muscles for a full body workout.

    thumb Tracy Wesch
    3/02/2020

    5 star review  I LOVE Lakeway Elite. Their coaches are so friendly and personable, and the groups are so welcoming. It feels like family and I strongly encourage anyone thinking about joining to do so.

    thumb Patrice Tuttle
    3/02/2020

    5 star review  Harry and his ragtag team of coaches are the best of the best. Sure, the word "Elite" is in the name and the word "BOOM" is plastered everywhere. But don't be deceived...neither are required for you to show up. The coaches and community will incrementally turn you into an elite athlete. It's awesome to see people of all ages, all shapes, all sizes shuffle into class and then leave with their head held high. Outside of sports I have never found a gym or workout routine that I could consistently stick with. I have been at Lakeway Elite Fitness for over 5 years, 4-5 times a week. I have seen tremendous physical gains...but it's the community and coaches that galvanize the culture...and keep me coming back.

    thumb Wade Lombard
    3/02/2020

    5 star review  I have been a member of CrossFit Lakeway for almost 3 years now. As a former regional and Games competitor, Figure competitor and Certified CrossFit Football coach, I can attest to the high quality programming that CF Lakeway provides. I keep coming back because the coaches are great people and I love that there are people at every level of fitness who are brought together by similar goals: challenging yourself to reach your goals, staying healthy, feeling great and being part of a community.

    thumb Kate Welbourn
    3/02/2020

    5 star review  Great community! Great Workout. A place to challenge yourself and amazing community and coaches to support you.

    thumb Brian Kenney
    2/27/2020

    5 star review  Great community! Great Workout

    thumb Brian Kenney
    1/29/2020

    5 star review  Very cool little gym, has everything you’d need and Harry is great. Programming is challenging and the members want to compete and that makes it fun. Will definitely be back when I’m in town.

    thumb Ryan Van Biene
    6/19/2018

    5 star review  This place is awesome. Nothing fancy, but top notch coaching and support to help you achieve your fitness goals. Highly recommend.

    thumb Andrew Rincon
    5/14/2018

    5 star review  Amazing workout every time! Great fun with other members working toward better fitness! Helping with form, support and nutrition. Many times available throughout the day so convenient for work or school. ????

    thumb ALEXIS WHITMAN
    3/09/2018

Our Commitment to You

STRONG

01

Building Physical AND Mental Strength

SAFE

02

Focusing on Technique

HEALTHY

03

Improving You and Building Community

More Good Words

Jeff HusbandClient
Best place to do something healthy and good for yourself. Nobody judges you. It’s not a competition. You do what you can do, and they help you do it right. Doing something is better than doing nothing. A great group of folks, all ages, all skill levels.
Michelle JonesClient
Love this place and Love these people!!! Harry and Liz are an amazing Husband and Wife team that treat everyone like members of their family. Great, supportive environment, fun and challenging workouts, can't say enough good things :))
Kyle BlauveltClient
Harry, Enrique, and the rest of the coaches are fantastic. They’re extremely knowledgeable and encouraging, with just the right amount of “push.” I highly recommend giving Lakeway CrossFit a try!
Lorena MasferrerClient
I love working out here! The instructors are amazing, very knowledgeable- I look forward to my workouts... Did I just write that?!?! Me? Punching and kicking ?!?! But they make it fun and challenging! Harry and his staff bring out the best in all
Ashley SelfClient/Coach
I absolutely love this gym! I have been working out here for 5 years and I still look forward to going every single day. The owners are amazing and caring. They not only care about your overall health, but they care about you as a person!
Marilyn Colley GayleClient
All the trainers I have worked with are awesome. They challenge you, but will also modify moves for you. Liz and Harry are very supportive. I'm headed for the next level: the Crush Challenge!

Have Questions? Reach Out

TOP